Header Image for Thurrock Community Forums

Bulphan Village Community Forum

 

Future meetings/events:

 

 

ALL AT BULPHAN VILLAGE HALL 

Tuesday 25th February 10 - 12 noon: Active Parks session (weekly for 10 weeks) 

Thursday 12th March  7.30 - 9pm (Open Meeting)

Friday 20th March 2 - 4pm : CEDF Workshop  

Friday 8th May  1.30 - 4.30: VE75 celebration

Saturday 9th May VE75 tea party;  VE75 band night 

Thursday 14th May  7.30 - 9pm (Open Meeting)

Thursday 30th July - AGM  7.30 - 9pm (Open Meeting)

Saturday 15th August: VJ75 celebrations 

Thursday 10th September  7.30 - 9pm (Open Meeting)

Friday 2nd October  1.30 - 4.30  Community Cafe's 5th birthday 

Thursday 12th November  7.30 - 9pm (Open Meeting)

Thursday, 24th December: 4.45 - 6.15 (Santa's Sleigh Tour)

Thursday 31st December: 10pm - 12.30am: Ring out the old, ring in the new*

*Venue to be confirmed 

 

  

 ***  LATEST NEWS ***

The committee elected at the AGM on 29th July 2019:

Chair:  Janet McCheyne

Vice-Chair: David Gilbane

Secretary: Diane Perkins

Treasurer: Annette Miles

Committee members: Peter Tarrant, Angie Shearing, Jo Goddard, Dave Gulvin, Lynda Robertson

 

There is a section on Thurrock Council's website, where you can report unlawful encampments:

 https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/gypsy-and-traveller-sites/unauthorised-traveller-encampments

***************** 

 

 Bulphan Village Hall is now a licensed premises, so the bar will be open for most Forum activities!


 Post Office

The Outreach Post Office was officially opened at 1.30pm on Thursday 31st March 2016 by ex-postmaster Denis Fewtrell.  They can offer nearly all the services which they provide in Grays Post Office.  

The Post Office and Community Cafe are open every Thursday and Friday, 1.30 - 4.30pm