Header Image for Thurrock Community Forums

New Committee as of 12th May 2011

Dear residents,

2011'S AGM was held at the Drake Community Hall, when Ladychair served drinks and nibbles to residents, and a new committee was voted in.

We would like to introduce the committee:
Philomena Cleavely - Chair
Jamie Challis - Vice Chair
Yvonne Simpson - Treasurer
Lee Hassan - Executive Member
John Cleavely - Executive Member
Amy Hancock - Executive Member

We would like to thank the following people for their ongoing support:
Yaz Mistry - former Executive Member
Our four ward councillors: Garry Hague, Simon Wootton, Tunde Ojetola and Steve Veryard, plus thanks to our former councillor Neil Rockliffe for his contribution to the Forum in his years as ward councillor 
Community Development Team at Thurrock Council
Our PCSOs: Jackie Ball and Stacie Williams 
Our NSO: PC James Preston
Drake Community Centre: Andre Anderson 
Chafford Gorges Visitors Centre for use of hall: Jonathan Tahir 
Sandmartin Pub: for raffle prizes for events we have organised

...and of course the good residents of Chafford Hundred.  We look forward to serving our community.

Best wishes,

Philomena, Jamie, Yvonne, Lee, John and Amy
Chafford Hundred Community Forum